Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> NOTICE

When posting about launcher issues, please include your OPERATING SYSTEM

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sudden frame rate issues.
ArktisktDjur
post Jun 20 2016, 04:54 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-June 16
Member No.: 7,312



Yo!

Suddenly my frame rate has started to act up. Yesterday it was a solid 65-75 fps, and today it started dipping below 30 fps. And sometimes it shifts between 25-70.
Any idea on what's going on?

Thanks!
/Ark
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SoulHarvester
post Jun 20 2016, 10:30 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,667
Joined: 1-April 08
Member No.: 464



Your PC is whats going on?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
reikoshea
post Jun 20 2016, 11:01 PM
Post #3


Ashen Empires Tech Wizard
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,235
Joined: 29-March 08
From: San Antonio, TX
Member No.: 325



Did you upgrade your graphics driver? My WAY overkill computer does the same thing as well, and I always just assumed it's because I keep my drivers up to date.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ArktisktDjur
post Jun 28 2016, 02:12 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-June 16
Member No.: 7,312



Is there some kind of fix to this issue then?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Katharos
post Jun 29 2016, 04:48 PM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 10-June 15
Member No.: 7,147



We're going to need a bit more info than "it was working fine yesterday and now it's not". Have you installed anything recently? A new game, drivers of any kind or made any changes to your computer in general?
Game runs fine for me, with a relatively up-to-date gaming setup.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OneEye
post Jun 30 2016, 05:51 AM
Post #6


Chief Creative Officer
Group Icon

Group: Pixel Mine
Posts: 2,748
Joined: 18-November 07
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 21



have you rebooted?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ArktisktDjur
post Jun 30 2016, 03:05 PM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-June 16
Member No.: 7,312



I have rebooted, reinstalled and tried setting the client to start with Windows XP. Still frame rate issues.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Katharos
post Jun 30 2016, 04:00 PM
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 10-June 15
Member No.: 7,147



You still haven't answered my question(s), which makes helping you a bit more difficult.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ArktisktDjur
post Jun 30 2016, 04:11 PM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-June 16
Member No.: 7,312



Oh, sorry Katharos.

I have not installed or changed anything on the computer. I just turned it on one day and the frame rate started acting up for some reason...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GM Quanyin
post Jul 1 2016, 12:17 PM
Post #10


Ashen Empires Lead GM
***

Group: Administrators
Posts: 3,166
Joined: 11-December 07
From: Shangri-La
Member No.: 154



How about something external - router, modem, cabling, etc..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ArktisktDjur
post Jul 1 2016, 03:30 PM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-June 16
Member No.: 7,312



I did move the computer somewhat. Not much at all though. Just a few inches.
Even tried to reinstall Windows 10 on the system, still frame rate issues.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ArktisktDjur
post Jul 3 2016, 05:14 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-June 16
Member No.: 7,312



Oh, and I installed some speakers too... Not sure if that can affect the frame rate tho.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2017 - 02:49 AM