Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> NOTICE

When posting about launcher issues, please include your OPERATING SYSTEM

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bug Reporting, by Rauric
reikoshea
post Apr 1 2008, 11:13 AM
Post #1


Ashen Empires Tech Wizard
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,237
Joined: 29-March 08
From: DFW, TX
Member No.: 325



Hello everyone!

With the recent changes introduced through the Sand of Creation expansion pack we have been able to improve our quality assurance tools. You will now be able to use the in-game bug reporting option again, found under Game Options.

Since not all issues are encountered during the game you can also visit the bug reporting template directly here:

https://secure.pixelminegames.com/bugreport.aspx


Please remember to follow some simple rules in order to minimize workload and ensure a speedy fix:

- Take your time in reporting a bug. We need as much details as you can provide.
- Always try to give a clear reproduction path. If we cannot reproduce the problem it will be very difficult for our developers to provide a fix.
- If possible, include the coordinates (using a sextant) and a screenshot of the incident.


If you are unsure about a bug and would prefer a discussion, simply open a thread in this forum section and a staff member will reply soon.

Thanks for playing Ashen Empires!

- GM Rauric
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tempester
post Apr 1 2008, 12:11 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,278
Joined: 30-March 08
Member No.: 335



Bug Reporting link is bugged, and I have a bug I need to submit.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
reikoshea
post Apr 1 2008, 12:22 PM
Post #3


Ashen Empires Tech Wizard
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,237
Joined: 29-March 08
From: DFW, TX
Member No.: 325



Thats awesome.

Welp...i guess they know about everything (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
FujiQ
post Apr 1 2008, 12:28 PM
Post #4


Marketing Manager
Group Icon

Group: Pixel Mine
Posts: 1,000,002,022
Joined: 18-November 07
From: Austin, Texas
Member No.: 17



Use: https://secure.pixelminegames.com/bugreport.aspx

That link is available when you
- Log in to Secure Site
- Choose Games
- Click on "Report a Bug" at the bottom left hand corner
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
reikoshea
post Apr 1 2008, 12:44 PM
Post #5


Ashen Empires Tech Wizard
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,237
Joined: 29-March 08
From: DFW, TX
Member No.: 325



updated above, thanks fuji
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th November 2017 - 01:26 PM