Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Question....
Ertzel
post Mar 30 2008, 08:10 AM
Post #1


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 3,807
Joined: 6-March 08
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 299



When I try to play it says I need direct X (witch my computer has already) so it goes to install em..

Does the install thing, then it says its complete and its done.

then I press Play on game and it says failed to install Direct X..... How do I fix this so I can play???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DrMountebank
post Mar 30 2008, 08:02 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 19-November 07
Member No.: 41



Are you using Vista? If you are you have in run the launcher in adminstrator mode first.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ertzel
post Mar 30 2008, 11:22 PM
Post #3


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 3,807
Joined: 6-March 08
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 299



Yes I am in Vista, and I tryd to run it in Admin..

I get this message..

(IMG:http://i29.tinypic.com/t4xmdk.jpg)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th December 2019 - 09:55 PM