Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Syntax highlighting not working for .uc files [Fixed]
Wilander3D
post Jan 4 2011, 12:11 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 11
Member No.: 5,416



Hi,

I installed nFringe for the Visual Studio 2008 Shell. I have Visual Studio 2010 express so I needed the shell to run nFringe. The program compiles and runs scripts just fine. I does everything but allow me to use intellisense and the syntax highlighting does not work for the .uc files, although the syntax highlighting works for the UDK .ini files.

Any help would be appreciated.

Randy

***Version Info***

- Downloaded UDK in December 2010
- nFringe 1.2.1.225
- Using Visual Studio 2008 Shell for nFringe
- Using Visual Studio 2010 Express for C++ and other coding.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wilander3D
post Jan 8 2011, 06:19 PM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 11
Member No.: 5,416



I am running windows 7. I went into the control panel and turned on .Net Framework 3.5.1 in the Turn On Windows Features in hopes that that would fix the problem since it was not turned on. This did not fix the problem. I would really appreciate some help on this topic.

Thanks

Randy

** I also have .NET 4 installed **
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
280Z28
post Jan 9 2011, 12:08 AM
Post #3


Pixel Mine Developer
Group Icon

Group: Pixel Mine
Posts: 364
Joined: 29-May 08
Member No.: 1,453



Hi Randy,

Can you open up the nFringe License Manager (found on the Help menu in Visual Studio)? If no license is listed, or if it mentions an error of some sort, that would be the source of your problem.

Let me know if this resolves your issue. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wilander3D
post Jan 10 2011, 01:14 AM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 11
Member No.: 5,416



There is no license listed. How would I go about adding a license?

I am a Student (Doing a Comp Science Degree) and just looking to get my feet wet with game programming. I am guessing I would do the non-commercial project option?

Thanks for the help!

Randy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wilander3D
post Jan 10 2011, 08:46 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 11
Member No.: 5,416



Thanks I fixed the problem. Just had to add the non-commercial license.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th November 2019 - 01:31 AM